Skip to main content

About Us

Labour Heritage produces regular Bulletins, organises conferences and other events, and sponsors publications. We liaise with other history groups and our particular focus is on local Labour history.

Labour Heritage Membership Form

You can help Labour Heritage’s work by joining it.

Download a Membership Form

Labour Heritage Objectives

Labour Heritage was inaugurated in April 1982,  aiming to foster an interest in Labour Movement and Labour Party history, and to encourage Constituency Labour Parties, Branches, and individual members to preserve their records and historical material. Oral history is also important as a basis for recording local history.

Labour Heritage individual membership is open to people interested in Labour history, whether or not they are members of the Labour Party.  Labour Party constituencies and branches, Trade Unions, Co-operative parties, universities and other organisations are invited to affiliate.

To contact the Committee please use our contact form